Skip to main content
IMPORTANT NOTICE: Are you interested in Northeastern? Come to our Undergraduate Open House on February 28! More information »

Spring 2018

Tutors are available either by appointment or on a drop-in basis during scheduled hours. To ensure that the tutor you need is available, we encourage students to make appointments by calling (773) 442-4568.

DISCIPLINE / SUBJECT TUTOR MONDAY  TUESDAY WEDNESDAY  THURSDAY FRIDAY SUNDAY
Anthropology

Christi Plume c-plume@neiu.edu

  3:15 p.m.- 5:15 p.m. 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. 3:15 p.m.- 5:15 p.m.    
Biology

Sumitra Gurung s-gurung@neiu.edu

11:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m.     11:00 a.m.- 4:00 p.m.    
Chemistry

Kent Lopez k-lopez8@neiu.edu

  11:30 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.   11:30 a.m.- 4:30 p.m.    
Chemistry

Etai Kalimi e-kalimi@neiu.edu

12:30 p.m.- 5:30 p.m.   9 a.m.- 2 p.m.      
Communications

Karen Boehm k-boehm@neiu.edu

  4 p.m.-7 p.m. 1 p.m.-4 p.m.      
Computer Science

Issa Issa i-issa@neiu.edu

1:30 p.m.-3:30 p.m. 11 a.m.-2 p.m. 7 p.m.- 9 p.m. 11 a.m.- 2 p.m.    
Computer Science

Tod Toter t-toter@neiu.edu

7 p.m.-9 p.m. 6 p.m.-9 p.m. 7 p.m.-9 p.m. 6 p.m.-9 p.m.    
Economics Mariana Uribe m-uribe2@neiu.edu   11 a.m.-12 p.m., 1:30 p.m.- 3 p.m.   11 a.m.-12 p.m., 1:30 p.m. -4:30 p.m. 11 a.m. -12:30 p.m.  
English Kathryn Hudson k-hudson1@neiu.edu 1 p.m.-5 p.m.   1 p.m.-5 p.m.      
Environmental Science Sarah Dahlem s-dahlem@neiu.edu 4 p.m.-5 p.m.   4 p.m.-5 p.m.      
Earth Science Rachel Golas r-golas@neiu.edu 11 a.m.-12 p.m., 2:15 p.m. -5:30 p.m.   3 p.m.-5:30 p.m.      
Geo&ES Monica Zakariya m-zacariya1@neiu.edu 2:15 p.m.-5:30 p.m. 3:15 p.m.-6:45 p.m. 2:15 p.m.-5:30 p.m.      
Linguistics Micheline Kaufmann m-kaufmann@neiu.edu 2 p.m.-6 p.m. 4 p.m.-6 p.m.   10 a.m.-2 p.m.    
Music

Tyler Miles t-miles@neiu.edu

  12:30 p.m.- 2:30 p.m. 11:30 a.m.-1 p.m. 12:30 p.m.-3 p.m. room FA 148    
Philosophy Daisy Rodriguez drodri24@neiu.edu   3 p.m.-5:30 p.m. 12 p.m.-4:30 p.m. 3 p.m.-4 p.m.    
Physics

Karl Amjad-Ali k-amjadali@neiu.edu

2 p.m.-4 p.m. 1 p.m.-3 p.m. 2 p.m.-4 p.m. 1 p.m.-3 p.m. 12 p.m.-2 p.m.  
Political Science Michael Abbe mjabbe@neiu.edu 5 p.m.-7 p.m. 5 p.m.-7 p.m. 5 p.m.-7 p.m.     12 p.m.- 4 p.m.               
Psychology

Sylwia Zalinska smzalins@neiu.edu

      12:30 p.m.- 4:30 p.m.    
Psychology

Jason Snyder j-snyder1@neiu.edu

10 a.m. -12:30 p.m.   10 a.m.-12:30 p.m.   10 a.m.-12 p.m.  
Sociology

Luz (Mitzi) Perez       lm-pere23@neiu.edu

2 p.m.-5 p.m.   2 p.m.-4 p.m. 3 p.m.-6 p.m.    
TESL

Annie Gill-Bloyer  a-gill-bloyer@neiu.edu

  2 p.m.-4 p.m. 1 p.m.-3 p.m.  

9:30 a.m. -12:30 p.m., 1 p.m.-4 p.m.

 
Arabic Ninorta Dammo nndammo@neiu.edu 2 p.m.-3:30 p.m.   2 p.m.-3:30 p.m.      
Chinese Yixuan Wang  y-wang@neiu.edu 11:30a.m.-1p.m. 12:15 p.m.-1:45 p.m.        
French Fatima Diallo f-diallo@neiu.edu   12 p.m.-1:30 p.m.   12 p.m.-1:30 p.m.    
Korean Sarah Lee y-lee8@neiu.edu 9:30 a.m.-10:30 a.m. 12:10 p.m.-1:10 p.m. 9:30 a.m.-10:30 a.m. 12:10 p.m. -1:10 p.m.    
Korean Dayeon Choi dchoi4@neiu.edu   1:30 p.m.    -2:30 p.m.           1:30 p.m. -2:30 p.m.    
Spanish Miguel Mendez mmendez8@neiu.edu       11:30 a.m. -2:30 p.m.    
Spanish Perla Sonora p-sonora@neiu.edu 10:20 a.m. -11:20 a.m., 12:30 p.m.-1:30 p.m.      

10:20 a.m.- 11:20 a.m.,  12:30  p.m.-1:30 p.m.

 
Tech Jack Kuszynski j-kuszynski@neiu.edu   1 p.m.-3 p.m. 5 p.m.-7 p.m.      

 

Learning Success Center

Contact Us

T (773) 442-4568

lsc@neiu.edu

Contact Us

Back to Top