Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

You are here

The State of Illinois established the Board of Trustees for Northeastern Illinois University in January of 1996. The board has the authority and responsibility to operate, manage, control, and maintain Northeastern Illinois University.

Carlos Azcoitia
Chair of the Board
Chicago, Illinois

Jonathan J. Stein
Vice Chair
Wilmette, Illinois

Barbara Fumo 
River Forest, Illinois

Robert Biggins
Winfield, Illinois

Omar Duque
Chicago, Illinois

Marvin Garcia
Chicago, Illinois

Darlene Ruscitti
Wheaton, Illinois


Pedro Nungaray             Student Trustee             Chicago, Illinois


Board of Trustees

Contact Us

T (773) 442-5611

Contact Us

Back to Top