Skip to main content
IMPORTANT NOTICE: Visit us for our Undergraduate Open House on October 12. More information »

The board of directors consists of volunteers who oversee the business affairs and property of the NEIU Foundation. Members of the NEIU Foundation board of directors are elected to three-year terms, and each member may serve three consecutive terms, for a total of nine years. The president of Northeastern Illinois University serves as an ex-officio, nonvoting member of the board. The vice president for insitutional advancement of Northeastern Illinois University serves as the Foundation's executive director and an ex-officio, nonvoting member of the board. The board meets quarterly and has five committees (executive, development, membership, investment and standards), which meet quarterly as well.

Board Officers

Thomas R. Gramins, CPA, PFS

Financial Consultant
GEM Financial Advisors, Inc.

Lawrence P. Frank, Ph.D.
Vice President      

Provost Emeritus
Northeastern Illinois University                    

Neal Fenwick

Chief Financial Officer
ACCO Brands

Janice Howse
Corporate Secretary

Chicago District Sales Manager - Manufacturing

Board Members

Kenn Ashley

Former President
Windcrest Advisory 

Cathy Krawitz, CFA

Municipal Research
BMO Asset Management Corporation
BMO Global Asset Management 

Jacqueline Krump, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita
Northeastern Illinois University       

Marcellus H. Moore, Jr., Esq.      

Managing Partner
The Alliance Law Group, P.C.               

Juan Moreno

President and Founder

J. Todd Phillips

Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Parson Partners

William Pollakov

President and CEO
The Pollakov Financial Group, Inc.

Thomas F. Power

Retired President and Chief Executive Officer
Wisconsin Central Transportation Corporation

John F. Roskopf

Vice President, Risk Management

Salme Harju Steinberg, Ph.D.

President Emerita
Northeastern Illinois University

Mark Van Ausdal

Business Attorney


Emeriti Board Members

Jack Butler

IS-Lead Systems Trainer
Medline Industries, Inc.

Adjunct Faculty
Northeastern Illinois University
College of Business and Management

Andrea Davey

Vice President, Human Resources Energy & Fuels
IDEX Corporation

Randy Franklin

Attorney at Law
Franklin Law Offices

John Gingell

Senior Vice President/Principal, Midwest Regional Manager
Segal Consulting

Richard K. Rogers

Hewlett Packard  

Ralph Collins Walter

Senior Managing Director
Kayne Anderson Capital Advisors 

Research Associate
Research Centre for Vicotrial Political Culture, Keble College, University of Oxford




Contact Giving

T (773) 442-4200

Contact Giving

Back to Top